

# MINUTES OF 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MONDAY, 11 DECEMBER, 2023 - 7.45PM

#### **Attendees:**

PLAYING MEMBERS		NON-PLAYING MEMBERS /LIFE	OTHER ATTENDED
Alex Pozzobon	Justin Cheesewright	Bob Aldersea	Lachlan Purser
Brenten Coulthard	Laurie Alonzo	Michael Burgess	James Dunell
Carol Brewster	Mark Ford	Robert Kennedy	Lorraine Cross
Celine Griggs	Matthew Lendon	Jane O'Connell	
Chayla Reeves	McKinley Ryder	Deb Purser	
Chris Spatharis	Michael Coen	Colin Riordan	
Daniel Mirecki	Michael Mirecki	Leanne Reeves	
Drew Anthony	Michael Shade	Sarah Young	
Elana Atherden	Morgan De Man	Stuart Young	
Eldon Abbott	Naomi Pickford		
Erin O'Connell	Nick O'Connell		
Frances Scott	Paul Kennedy		
Gordon Zull	Peter Boylen		
Greg Purser	Stephanie Riordan		
Greg Reeves (Proxy)	William Robbins		
Hendrik Six	Thomas Tweedale		
Jemma Neal			

## **46 Voting Members**

## **Apologies:**

Yvette Consolino	Tegan De Man	Murray Guy	Peter O'Connell
Jarryd Purser			

## **Proxy Nominations:**

• Greg Reeves to Chayla Reeves

## Minutes:

ITEM	DESCRIPTION	WHO
1.0	Meeting Open at 7:47pm	Laurie Alonzo
	Welcome to Country	
	Attendance & Apologies	
	179 Financial Voting Members: 10% Quorum of 18 met	
	Reminder to sign in and thanks for attending	

2.0	Confirm Minutes of the 2022 AGM	Laurie Alonzo
	Minutes published on website. Copies provided at the meeting.	Jane O'Connell
	No feedback received on the 2022 Minutes.	
	The minutes of the 2022 AGM will be accepted as a true and accurate record of the meeting.	
	Moved: Michael Burgess	
	Second: Rob Kennedy	
	Carried: All	

3.0	Presentation of the 2022 Annual Report - President	Laurie Alonzo	
3.1	Acknowledgement and thanks to all 2023 committee members.		
	Thank you to our existing volunteers and coaches		
	Thanks to sponsors		
	Congratulations to newly appointed coaches		
	Acknowledgement of high performance representatives; special mention for Jordan Rees and Heath Simpson (Hockey Melbourne)		
3.2	Inaugural Burra Reunion Day – will now be an annual event on the social calendar		
3.3	Annual report published on website. The Annual Report to be accepted.		
	Moved: Alex Pozzobon		
	Second: Stuart Young		
	Carried: All		

4.0	Presentation of the 2022 Financial report - Treasurer	Leanne Reeves
	Finances completed and audited.	
	Noted that draft financials indicate a \$21,300 profit for operating	
	year.	
	Review of Annual Members Levy	
	No change to the current levy of \$50 for 2023.	
	Noted that this has not increased in last 10 years.	
	Feedback for outstanding debtors to be named in future reports.	

5.0	Election of Committee 2023	Laurie Alonzo
5.1	All positions on the Committee are open	
	No nominations received on the night	
5.2	The following nominations received and uncontested:	
	President – Laurie Alonzo	
	Vice-President – Greg Purser	
	Treasurer – Leanne Reeves	
	Secretary – Michael Burgess	
	General Committee	
	Colin Riordan, Naomi Pickford, Jarryd Purser, Alex Pozzobon, Jemma Neal	

*ACTION **	Committee 2023 were uncontested and therefore accepted and duly appointed.	
	Announcement of committee will be advertised to members.	

6.0	Nominations for Life Members	Gregory Purser
	Nil received	

7.0	General Business	Laurie Alonzo
7.1	Proposed Fees and Payment Structure 2024	
	Fee recommendations not ready for the meeting but	
	Outlined the proposed fees were quite modest despite not increasing fees in the past 2 years	
	Outlined the different fee structures:  • Simplifying the fee categories	
	Full fee payment vs Pay-As You-Go	
7.2	Other Items	Laurie Alonzo
	No other general business received	

8.0 Meeting Closed at 8.06pm	Laurie Alonzo
------------------------------	---------------

## **Actions:**

5.0	Committee Announcement to the membership	Jemma Neal